Double digits, baby! Benjamin is 10 months old!

Every day I wake up and I am continuously amazed by my delicious little baby son! This past month, we’ve seen so many developmental leaps, every day it seems like something new is happening!

DSCN2980

(Slightly suspicious, on the move, and adorable!) Stats: Weight: 21.2 lbs, height: 29.5 inches, teeth: 8.5

When we last left off, Ben was still scooting. He had just started to pull himself up, and I was kidding myself that he was saying “mama.” Now, he can pull himself up easily, crawl on the carpet AND the hardwood floors. Here he’s making a great escape!DSCN3033 DSCN3034 DSCN3035 DSCN3036

he says mama occasionally, and he talks and talks and talks! Food is his jive, man. He’ll eat pretty much everything we give him. So there have been a lot of photos of him eating lately. It’s so cute, he picks through the offerings to find what he’s looking for and then delicately picks it up and smashes it into his mouth. I find him to be quite hilarious.DSCN3020 DSCN3010 DSCN2781

He’s also recently become super interested in his toys. He likes the Mozart Cube from his Kentucky Tubb relatives; he very much enjoys it when I put the stacking rings on his head so he can shake it off (he also likes to pull it off my head); he likes to slam the wooden toys down on things; Aunt M gave him a pull-toy thingy and he’s loved it so much, he busted one of the wheels off!; he also really likes remote controls, dog toys, wooden spoons and metal bowls, Magnum’s water bowl; anything I have in my hand; the string to the blinds, etc, ad nauseum.DSCN2948 DSCN2919 DSCN2909 DSCN2852 DSCN2790

It seems like every day, some new developmental switch gets flipped and I have a new baby every morning! He’s so smart and I just love watching him develop. He’s calm, curious, intent, funny, loving, and charming. And obviously, the cutest baby ever. Duh.DSCN2854 DSCN3075 DSCN3047

He’s gotten to be a little bit more of a mama’s boy, making my heart ache every time I have to leave him with the nanny. Luckily, he likes her and H and he seems to have a good time. He’s always so happy to see me and talks to me when I get there, melting me every time, of course. I feel like there’s so much more to share; I’m going to have to start writing down my daily observations or something!

