Ben is 3 months old!

Better late than never, right? This has been a busy month, what with a camping trip, the 4th of July, making new friends, and reconnecting with old ones! We’re really settling in to being parents and getting used to having another little individual be part of our lives. And we LOVE it!

Stats: 25 1/2 inches and 17 pounds!

All that breastfeeding is blessing us with one healthy baby! When I say how much he weighs, people think he must be quite a chunkier, and, while don’t get me wrong, the little man has got some rolls, he’s so long that he doesn’t really look like Godzilla. Yet.

This month, we discovered Ben loves swimming! We’ve spent some time swimming in lakes, pools, and more pools. He truly does love the water, and for that I am thankful. Imagine how much bath time could suck! Also this month, mama decided to be brave and entrust the tiny B man with a babysitter. Isaac and I snuck out for an evening and had a lovely date night at Carmon’s. We enjoyed sweetbreads and other tasty delights and I had a glass or two of wine. I didn’t even text the babysitter once! (I wanted to though). 

Newness:

Ben has discovered rolling over!! Isaac texted me the day before Ben’s three month birthday while I was at work with the news that Ben had just rolled over for the first time! How exciting! It wasn’t until this past Sunday though that I witnessed the spectacle for myself! So awesome, go Benny go! Aunt Nancy says “rolling time, means spend a lot of time on the floor time, everyone rolls off of something sometime…” Oh man, shiz just got real!

<p><a href=”http://vimeo.com/46339417″>Ben rolls over!</a> from <a href=”http://vimeo.com/user10572811″>Tara Tubb</a> on <a href=”http://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

With the rolling has come improved head control: just check this guy out!

(Pardon the disposables, Isaac has the CDs with him for our California adventure!)

Laughter and talking are the other two new discoveries this month. It’s so much fun to hear Ben experimenting with his voice. I think sometimes he is trying to mimic our sounds and it’s pretty hilarious. I love to watch him learn, it’s so crazy what he’s experiencing, everything is so new to him and it’s all so amazing! What, I have feet?? Hands move when I want them to? Crazy!

I’ll leave  you with this last photo of some mama/Benny love and with anticipation as we embark on our California trip this week! Wish us luck! xoxo

