Baby Showers

We have been lucky enough to have not one, but two baby showers for our little one! The first one was in Lodi, thrown by my mom and Sharon. We went for a giraffe themed party that I fell in love with on Pinterest and the ladies did a great job of pulling it off!  My mom worked on some really cute yellow and orange puffs to hang from the ceiling and Sharon made an adorable orange and white polka dotted table runner that I will be repurposing for a project once the baby comes along. I let my cravings rule the food show and made some really tasty, if I do say so myself, treats from Doriee Greenspan’s Around My French Table. We had gougeres, mini apple and gorgonzola quiche, strawberry and goat cheese tartines, some tasty white bean and roasted fennel dip, and a wonderful fruit platter with lots of satsumas, yum! There were also some delicious chocolate and vanilla cupcakes with the cutest cupcake toppers from DimplePrints.

Delicious buffet

Tasty treats!

I loved getting to see old friends, play silly games, and eat delicious food. The baby liked it too, and I’m sure we’re all going to love using all the very useful and fun stuff we received. Overall, I’d say the California shower was a smashing success!

Two happy Grandmas

Yesterday we had a second baby shower, hosted by a friend from Isaac’s department at my work, The Corkscrew. We invited some friends from the department and my coworkers and had a casual get together in the wine bar. It was pretty funny having a baby shower in a wine bar, but hey, the space was free and clean up was a snap! Mara, the hostess, asked everyone to bring a dish to share and we had some really tasty stuff! Fresh and yummy salads, a fantastic buffalo chicken dip with smoked chicken, homemade salsa courtesy of Beto, some veggies, baklava, and of course I had to make chocolate cupcakes 🙂

We had a great time socializing with friends and got some more goodies from our registry, baby Tubb is one lucky little man!

Isaac and me with at the gift table, don't worry that's Martinelli's Apple Cider 🙂

Cute onesie from Lisa O.

Beautiful handmade blanket from Josh and Teresa

The crowd

Showing Debbie some love

Here’s one of me at 34 weeks. Cravings continue to be the same, but now include my new favorite lunch of spicy black beans, arborio rice, and boiled kale. Yum!!

34 weeks

