Hi Guys!

I thought it might be a good idea to start a blog so that you far away family members could get a glimpse of what our life with a new baby is like. As I type, I’m 33 weeks, 5 days pregnant, and if you hadn’t noticed, counting! We can’t wait to meet this little guy and are anxiously awaiting his arrival. I’ll try to update the blog as frequently as I can before he comes, no promises on any regularity following his birth though!

Here’s a photo of me at 32 weeks, I feel like a hippopotamus! My chiropractor, whose been helping me with sciatica and sacrum pain, laughed when I told her that. She’s also pregnant, due two days before me, with her third child and she’s always commenting on how she feels so giant when she sees me. I just laugh and laugh. We had a good laugh about how we can’t wait to be skinny again the other day!

I’m also posting a video of Magnum in his snow boots. This has been such a mild winter, but after the last two winters here, we got him some snow boots so he wouldn’t get ice stuck in his paws. We’ve only had one chance to use them though, so the video is pretty hilarious. Enjoy!

Oh, and mom, this is for you:

Cravings: chocolate cupcakes, chocolate cake, chocolate chip cookies, sour patch kids, and pears. Apparently craving chocolate means you have low magnesium, maybe I should look into that so I don’t gain all my weight in the last 6 weeks…

Aversions: I can’t eat a lot of anything, so when I haven’t been eating chocolate, I’ve been trying to eat more nutritious things, like greens and nuts.

Daily indulgence: a warm bath and words with friends 🙂

Image

